Coronavirus: Egypt and Philippines banned from entering Oman

The Supreme Committee had decided to ban arrivals from the Arab Republic of Egypt and the Republic of the Philippines and those who have passed through the two countries during the 14 days preceding the request to enter Oman.  The ban will come into effect from 9am on Friday, 7th May until further notice.

Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers, and their families are exempted from the decision.

The Supreme Committee on Covid-19 has extended the entry suspension to the Sultanate until further notice for those coming from the Republic of Sudan, the Lebanese Republic, the Republic of South Africa, the Federal Republic of Brazil, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Federal Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of Ghana, the Republic of Guinea, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, the Republic of India, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of Bangladesh, and those coming from any country if they passed through any of these countries during the 14 days prior to applying the decision.