Coronavirus: Oman extends ban on arrivals from 10 countries

The Supreme Committee has decided to extend the ban of arrivals from the following ten countries until further notice: the Republic of Sudan, the Lebanese Republic, the Republic of South Africa, the Federative Republic of Brazil, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the United Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of Ghana, the Republic of Guinea, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, and those travelling from other countries but have passed through one of the previously named ten countries in the last two weeks. 

The decision excludes Omani citizens, diplomats, healthcare workers, and their families, if they adhere to the safety proicdures upon arriving in the Sultanate.